top of page
  • Writer's pictureTajma Cameron

LOVE thy Natural



I can think back to that time as a child when my Big hair could run wild when it change and the Image did not stay the same that day my mother decided to put the “creamy crack”  in it to hide it, a few years later she then again decide my tear was to much why not define it so she decide to cut it and that when I started to hide it 

Braids

Plates 

Bantu knot’s

Dreads

At that time were not exalted and prided it so parent’s knew not what do they didn’t know so they though it was a right thing to do to straight it too.. what will it do’

For 10 years from 12-22 I didn’t even understand it I just straight is right , right, we teach out girls that Beauty is something to strive for from the first time through they see you were make through they see you were make… so , when are we below stop it remove all the thing you it remove all the thing you dip, slip and smear, is anything really hear, my skepticism is lined in doubt society has counted me out, why are we so shy, so quick to dye fry and lay our hair to the Bible But one histories mystery,  is where we come from and why we are kings and queens are true and they died representing beauty through they try to breakthrough they try to beat us did in slave us to there our minds and Break our vibes of upstanding we are one of a kind when the real crime is they are jealous of how fly I am when I walk out with my multi-color skin I live in caramel, cream black , dark chocolate, chocolate milk the them my hair that I dare wear big and bold, I think they think it’s unfair so they sit and stare and trying to make me care thinking they can trap me in a snare of believing my beauty is unfair my skin is to dark , my skin it to light , nothing about you look’s right come back to the side to straight , dyed it come to point they make us hate our open kind to a degree we dye our slain black to unite what is wrong with them “I can’t skip as I think of the skin were in being defiled were in defiled deferred and claim as unfit to like it everything has become about skin creates a unspoken racism, “If your black , if your light you ain’t right … you just trying to fit in” I drives me CRAZY I cry at the sin of the discretion of the skin they live in, when all it is lies packed in bags taught in classroom over time, this skin of mine is cursed over time, this skin of mine is curse over time, Never teaching us about the kings and Queens we can from, unpacking those lies so that they can once and for all die and be buried in the graves of dry bores were Egyptian kings and queens lay wishes they could tell us it was originally that our beauty was exalted

The Bible tell us our crowning glory, was our hair but that’s not the whole story because it the whole story Because if is a sin before god to clarify and idolize fold Idols it was despise

But, why don’t you understand the truth in the lie, true Beauty is not, make up, popping eye thick thigh, big boobs, eye candy what does it really matter see true beauty, is YOU BEAUTY!!!, taking the time to know who you are inside and once you understand your one of a kind, beautifully, divinely choose and they died for the right for you not to hide but here we are in a racist divide, I know god cried as we sit hire and assonate our national beauty through social genocide am more product let me just hide that blemish inside. 

Let go  of the lie, stand up for my view are strong and we belong release the phoenix  hide behind we side of you so long. Throw a very, make up that makes you feel like your wrong , get back to you, cut off the perm and let your hair grow long , loved and proud

I am who I am

I am who I be

Look at me 

This is me

No Falsities no frills, No make-up defining me, this is all me who I meant to be may not be who you want to see but this is me I live me, get use to me.

If you don’t like the new me maybe you should ask you what’s wrong with you. Because the moral in the and my friend the true is deep within.

So do you understand now my friend true beauty is deeper than the skin. I’m in

1 view0 comments
bottom of page