top of page
  • Writer's pictureTajma Cameron

Domest6ic Violence: spoken word




Domest6ic Violence: spoken word speaches

I remover it was about 9 maybe 10 years ago I was in the kitchen I was making chocolate cherry  cupcake’s the open I had just opened it and he walked I asked him and a simple question “how did it go” simple right nothing to get made at but he nothing to get mad at but he grabbed me I never felt that before, It was the first time in my life that I look I looked in the eyes of the man I loved and I didn’t see him first true  for a split second I felt fear from the very man I was supposed to love end  who was supposed to love me, he Never knew when I walked away my entire belief system in us was in overload with skepticism . Never did he know how torn I was the fear “never again” I lived in darkness of the dark tunnels of the dark cavern of my pass of generational curses that was never meant to last. As all the questions of the past started to creep up in a flesh echoes of word “he use to beat her” … “you know your grandfather use to beat your grandmother “… you know your mother’s boyfriend use to beat her, she hid the abuse  under loose clothes “ the crash in the seam of generation past I would ask “god who why this happening  to me” I would lay down in bed  and I would question “should I stay … should I go… he didn’t mean it, ne never put his hands on me before… he just he just likes to play rough right …. RIGHT? ! my mind was a landscape of stories with morals that left me questions that threatened to drive me insane…  “was I blame over I” have felt the pain if she knew there  was a chance I could restive ended up a line in that chain passed down through pain , my mind spring as my doubts pinning rivers of tears from generation of year parting like a read see It was me that that choose to be the one who would break free, I wish someone had preached a system to me I test  me lesson to me the very essence of me packing a chest you that lay sleeping dormant inside of who a Pandora’s box that it open would create  rings of things that lead back to the original of who I was through winding forest of history or pain  that I waved would never happened again  I long for the day to understand the way… But, there is a silver lining I had to fine my way I cried out to Jesus to spare my way but, I had to choose someone  had to loose but what I choose someone had to loose But what I choose was god at the utmost and he lead me out to never again go through those wash’s 

Never Again

Never Again

Never Again

I pray that this can help you mid to show you that this doesn’t have to be the end , the end , because for a lot of for a lot of woman It is the end , but  line must because our voice to say that this isn’t the way that we won’t stand another day and hearing them say that another woman’s life would end in that way.

You don’t here to stay, there is  another way, you just have to have the faith to take the first step to make the fairest move if takes courage to make that change to rearrange your whole belief system so may would rather cover their eyes cover their ears and have speak it again to make it is a end but you but you first have to admit there is a problem there is a problem and looking through rose colored glasses off and see the rings the things, your family refused to deal It is real admit it’s real then we can’t lead through faith that if you take the hand of god he can lead you out If you never trust another man trust that man to heal your so you can’t find the real you 

Don’t try to bury it in a empty grave a empty grave all the visit torn , graves and married of the same , system and their way that they were kind the victims has to stand trial  in the court  of share It take s courage for one to stand up and face the attacker and say “Never again” will you hunt me “never again will you get the satisfaction . that 2when they are put up against the ropes they come back fighting. 

Never again – they don’t give up without a fight

Never Again – I will stand and fight with all my night 

Never Again – promise you 

Never Again – I give you

My word

They Will Not be a veteran 

NEVER again 

0 views0 comments
bottom of page