top of page
  • Writer's pictureTajma Cameron

CLASSIC pasta and Meat...balls

Updated: Mar 19, 2019

When I was a child I remember my mother making Spaghetti and meat, or she would make spaghetti or she would get Hamberger Helper which is different pasta dishes you can ad hamburger too. But today we are going to talk about pasta and meat.



Now as I grew up I found my own mix on this and it work for me. Now pick your pasta, for people that are picky about pasta dn all that startch I found two pasta substatutes that I LOVE

  • Glory {Green pasta}

  • Banquette spinach pasta

There are so many different kinds Beat pasta, orange pasta, Whole Grain, and now they have pasta cutters that can cut Veggies into pasta and you can buy, or make your own. Now lets get to meat

  1. You can go with hamburger

  2. Some like turkey

  3. Chicken

But me because I’m vegan I go vegan all day long

  • Vegan beef

  • Vegan italian sausage

  • Vegan Bacon “Tempah” or “Morning star” 

You chop your meats up toss the bacon in the pan first let it start to Bron add the sausage, and then Drop in the beef last.{after seasoning} Beef Bullion cubes make the vegan beef taste even more beefy... OR you can add Chicken or beef Broth while you're cooking it, the flavor it Brings out is AMAZING.

  • Seasoning salt

  • Italian seasoning

  • Garlic

  • Lemon pepper

# If you as Italian sausage then you don’t need to add italic seasoning add cilantro instead, don’t want lemon pepper just as your favorite pepper {if you're a pepper lover you can get your favorite colored peppers and chop them up and mix them into the, meat} with a onion chopped

To do meet balls you just take the vegan beef mix it in the season, chop up your bacon or vegan bacon finely, then toss in your sausage, a egg then dig in mix with hands and start rolling up your meat balls. 

Boil your pasta wile your making your meatballs.{if you like cheese mix it in your meat} Once that done time for your sauce take your pasta Out of your boiling water but don’t dispose of all  the water{only Half}... then get tomato's and chop them up or get a can of chucky tomato’s, dump it into the water then add your sauces, last, add your tomato paste for flavor.

Here you can chop up peppers, for color, onions, carrots, celery {I’m a avocado lover so I would cut up chucks on Avocado} drop in your meat balls and put it on a slow simmer and let it cool down steam and when it’s all done take your pasta, Pour on your sauces and dig in {some like to take the pasta and let you add your sauce on it how you choose I mix it straight}    You can sub your met balls with beef sausage, vegan sausage and bacon chopped together... however you like Enjoy it.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page