top of page

TRANSITION: Breaking into the Promise Land

TRANSITION: Breaking into the Promise Land



Ahhh the transition in to the promise land… This lesson right here was a VERY hard lesson for me to learn I must admit as I walked though it because I didn’t get what I wanted.


But to tell you this I have to start a an place from about a year ago, I was thinking the time had come and god was going to send me so this day I saw a ton of signs and in the midst of Al the signs that I god I left thinking I was leaving to go on a flight to Florida for a Conference I just left out the door and I had my bags and I ran into a woman along the way who was frantic trying to get to the Airport and I took her there because I thought I was leaving, but you see it wasn’t my place or time to leave because I spent the next three if 4 hours waiting on gods favor to shift me into that area but you see when I left I realized my only assignment for that day was to help that woman find the airport so that she could get home to bury her mother.


Fast forward to a year later I feel like it’s time for me to leave again I set up my travel plans I’m packed I’m ready, I know where I’m going already have spiritual guidance of what to wear and I’m on my way to the train station this time.


And I go and I spend 6 hours watching people get on and off the taint listening to them call out the location I am destined to go looking out the window but I felt like there was s spiritual wall there that just would not break to let me go.


It became a metaphor.


My past was out the entry door My Future was out the back doors that led to the train just had to get to the train.


But my spirit was arrested being ripped in three


A part of me wanted to stand still and listen to the lords lesson in this moment. Another part of me was dying to go home curl up in bed and go to sleep And the third wanted to walk out those doors get on that train and leave everything I ever knew behind.


Anyone ever been there.


And I got so tired and God arrested me and said “YOU DON”T MOVE, sit STILL”


And I did obediently watching people go in and out and this terminal went from place of joy quickly to place of dread.


And god spoke to me about some many things that day, about sitting still and being patient.


Then I ground myself standing at the very table I envisioned that morning and God said stand STILL.

I did, and I got tired and he showed me that when I got where I was trying to go I would have times that I would be that tired and still have to stand still that tired and still have to keep going… that tired and still have to walk it out.


Then he convicted me and said I need to know if I let you go where you only going for what I promised you or where you going for me… what if you didn’t get the apartment when you got there and you got a rat infest hell hole for the next 3 months, would you still trust me”


What if the person I told you that would be there for wasn’t there for you would you focus on me still or would you give up and give out on me because I didn’t give you what or who I promised”


And this convicted me and I was so tired and I knew the answer was I would follow god to the end of the earth but I didn’t have answer in that moment.


I went to leave when I was relapsed at 5:05 to go home and I ran too a homeless woman begging and I gave her a prayer book, a prayer and prayed over her and went home.


The next day in church the pastor preached about preparing the promised land and the sacrifice that had to be made in order to enter the promise land and in that moment ALL that trial made All the sense in the world to me, why I was tried why I was tested and that day I grew more then anything I had ever experience just because I sat in that transition place and was able to reflect in the breaking forth of my promise land,


The promise land is CLOSER then I could ever imagine


And listen closely to what I post because you very well maybe witnessing a write Testimony of a break through right before your eyes in the transition


As I transition into the Promise God always had for Me

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page