top of page

THE SECRET: We want god to bless us God wants us to RECEIVE It!!!


I have heard a lot of pastors and preachers preach this season that this is the season of

• More

• Of next level

• Of favor

• Of open heaven

• Of release


A lot of us have prayed and a lot of us have stayed diligent in what we do but we have not seen the breaking over our lives for All of what the lord has Promised us that we would see in this time and in this season.


But I was listening to a lot of leaders speak in the past few days and I finally realized something. All along we have heard them but were we really listening.


Faith without works in dead”


But a lot of them have been saying. “your waiting on god and he’s waiting on you”


And for a long time I didn’t know what that actually meant…. Until now,


We are praying we are fighting to receive out blessing doing everything that we can to receive in the church in our word getting word from other sources evangelizing praying spending time with god and we know the break through is on the cusp of breaking open and we are looking at god.

“GOD, I am waiting on you when you going to bless me”


But what if god is saying “I’m waiting on you to ask me to bless you and not only ASK me but be willing to receive the blessing you have been asking for”'


Now I know a lot of you would be like “WILLING TO RECEIVE” I’m over here begging you for it of course I’m willing to receive it.


But you see the funning thing about people we are raised in a hustle mindset we gotta go het it we gotta go fight for it we gotta give and give and Give ALL of ourselves and then when we give all of our selves we are complacent with only receiving little in return, maybe our bank accounts or empty or only have 5:10, 50, 100… 150 dollars in it because that all god can give us because we won’t RECIVE any more when he’s got stakes of $200.000 or even $200,000,000.oo with out name on it but were over here in out corner to afraid to even receive it because we are givers and not receivers. We don’t even like to receive a complement. So how are we going to receive.

• New emotional connections

• New spiritual beliefs

• New health practices

• New Business and personal relationships

• Supernatural transfers of wealth.


But hey we will say up and down all day and not “I lift my hands and receive that” but are you just going through the motions. But are you, we say the words “I claim it in Jesus name”


But are we just repeating a mantra like a magic word and hoping that it would work, but have you taken the time to actually sit back in your prayer time and say to the lord as you humble yourself in his presence s to say “I doubted it, I was afraid of it I have never experienced it.. but I do want EVERYTHING that I have prayed for and that you have spoken over my life. I receive it…. I humble myself and I receive it with out fear without confusion but with peace and peace of mind that that thing is so much better for me then what I have right now I let it go all old things and I received that new thing all of it…I want it ad I’ serious about… send it and I will receive it


“Prove me now that I will not open you up the windows oaf heaven and pour you out a blessing that you will not have room enough to receive, pressed down shaken together and running over”


A lot of us are to afraid to pray that with BOLDNESS, because secretly deep down in our subscicous mind that our subscionsus does not actually want it. Because your subconscious is trying to keep you safe and in it’s comfort zone and if you actually reach it’s promises of god you are no longer in a place that it feels safe… but once you reach that point at which you feel safe their you will truly be able to FLY

But first you have to have to stretch your faith enough to believe and when the favor falls just Receive it.

Just let go and receive it


I remember a awesome quote I heard that stated.


“you didn’t create yourself did you…. So if God created you he knows where he wants you to go and what he wants to come out of your life”


“for I know the plans I have for you prosper you to give you hope and better future” Jeramiah 29:11

Just Trust and Believe him open your self up to receiving what you asked for and one day you will look up and see the very thing you asked for while be standing right in front of you, he will make it that easy.

So lets stop fighting god an just RECIEVE

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page