top of page

Taking you Down to Pick you back up

October 3 (2017) date of articale




God Will Take You Down To Pick you Back Up God Will put you into the season that you were you REALLY don’t want to be in but it is through that season you will Grow. So sometimes you have to go from the pit to the palace.


God has a tendency of humbling you in ways you may never have thought that you need to be Humbled

When I came into Brooklyn I thought YES I am here God lets do this and then God said “Ahhh , Ahhhh Ahhh Not so fast I’m not done Growing you first I grew you there just to get you here… now I gotta grow you here to Get you prepared to be revealed to the rest of the world”


That is the scary part.

Joseph had to go to the Pit he was thrown into a pit in prisoned for years before he got to get his Promise, I may not have gotten the prison But it Felt just as Bad.


But I Grew, … I Grew Because I realized that I could Handle where God Had Placed me in that season,

God Had ahead me Cross paths of VERY specific people at the time in order to Prepare me For the season that he is taking me to. Because your next season always leaves Clues in the season your in. Josephs Brothers through him in a pit


- Joseph and The Techi-color Dream Coat Joseph Sold by His Brothers - 12 Now his brothers had gone to graze their father’s flocks near Shechem, 13 and Israel said to Joseph, “As you know, your brothers are grazing the flocks near Shechem. Come, I am going to send you to them.” - “Very well,” he replied. - 14 So he said to him, “Go and see if all is well with your brothers and with the flocks, and bring word back to me.” Then he sent him off from the Valley of Hebron. - When Joseph arrived at Shechem, 15 a man found him wandering around in the fields and asked him, “What are you looking for?” - 16 He replied, “I’m looking for my brothers. Can you tell me where they are grazing their flocks?” - 17 “They have moved on from here,” the man answered. “I heard them say, ‘Let’s go to Dothan.’” - So Joseph went after his brothers and found them near Dothan. 18 But they saw him in the distance, and before he reached them, they plotted to kill him. - 19 “Here comes that dreamer!” they said to each other. 20 “Come now, let’s kill him and throw him into one of these cisterns and say that a ferocious animal devoured him. Then we’ll see what comes of his dreams.” He had to go through that Pit season in order to see that he was strong enough to handle the palace he was going to Get Seems kind of like an oxymoron to throw someone in a Pit and then put them into a palace, you would think that you would put them into a palace. But the Pit gives you a Strength and tenacity to handle the palace that money can’t buy,… the Dark spaces and Places I have had to go through in my life prepared me For the Palace I am being prepared to walk into - From The pit to the Palace


Joseph Made Ruler over Egypt


37 The plan pleased Pharaoh and all his servants. 38 Then Pharaoh said to his servants, “Can we find a man like this, who has in him the Spirit of God?” 39 So Pharaoh said to Joseph, “Because God has shown you all this, there is no one as understanding and wise as you are. 40 My house will be put in your care. And all my people will do as you say. Only on the throne will I be greater than you.” 41 Pharaoh said to Joseph, “See, I have put you in power over all the land of Egypt.”


42 Then Pharaoh took the ring from his hand, and put it on Joseph’s hand. He dressed him in clothes of fine cloth. He put a gold chain around his neck. 43 He had him travel in his second wagon of honor. And they called out in front of him, “Bow down!” Pharaoh put him in power over all the land of Egypt. 44 Pharaoh said to Joseph, “I am Pharaoh. But unless it is your will, no one will raise his hand or foot in all the land of Egypt.” 45 Then Pharaoh gave Joseph the name of Zaphenath-paneah. He gave him for a wife Asenath, the daughter of Potiphera who was the religious leader of On. So Joseph went out through the land of Egypt. 46 Joseph was thirty years old when he stood in front of Pharaoh, king of Egypt. And Joseph went from Pharaoh to visit every part of Egypt. 47 During the seven good years, the land brought much food. 48 So he gathered into the cities all the food of these seven years when there was much in the land of Egypt. He put into each city the food from the fields around it. 49 Joseph gathered as much grain as the sand of the sea. The time came when he stopped trying to know how much there was. Joseph’s Two Sons


50 Two sons were born to Joseph before the years without food came. Asenath, the daughter of Potiphera, the religious leader of On, gave birth to them. 51 Joseph gave the first-born the name Manasseh. “For,” he said, “God has made me forget all my trouble and all those of my father’s house.” 52 He gave the second son the name of Ephraim. “For,” he said, “God has given me children in the land of my suffering.”


53 The seven good years of much food in the land of Egypt came to an end. 54 And the seven bad years of no food began, as Joseph had said. No food was growing in all the lands, but in all the land of Egypt, there was food. 55 So when all the people of Egypt were hungry, they cried to Pharaoh for bread. Pharaoh said to all the Egyptians, “Go to Joseph. Do what he tells you.” 56 When the hunger was spreading over all the earth, Joseph opened the store-houses. And he sold food to the Egyptians for the time without food had become hard in the land of Egypt. 57 The people of all the earth came to Egypt to buy grain from Joseph because the time without food was hard everywhere. So because he was Willing to be PUT into that pit and go through that hell God Exalted him to a position of


kinhttps://i.ytimg.com/vi/XzVCDE0aEUQ/maxresdefault.jpgg ship because he knew he was humble enough that he would not Be destroyed by it


So if you’re Willing to step out on that Faith… Know that God is Going to take the time to stretch in in a pit before he takes you to your promised palaces…. Because sometimes he has to drop you ALL the way down before he picks you Back up

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page