top of page

Put Your Foot On The Gas and Let god Steer




If you are a business or a entrepreneur mind set you have a tendency to be very Meticulous, you have to plane everything out things have to go as planned…. Nothing can be out of place everything has to be in perfect order.


Because we are control freaks and we take pride in having that control


But when you are a child of god and you are in a faith walk with the lord you have to step back sit back and allow him the ability to drive the vehicle for you.


God has pulled me into a season where I am not in phase of constantly working because I am a person that loves working so much I forgo sleep in order to make sure that I get my work complete and I will forgo sleep eating (and I am a faster so that no problem for me)


And god had to really train me to let certain things go, because there are certain things that are going to happen in your life on the other side of this dry season that you’re just going to have to accept that you don’t have ANY control over and you have to let Jesus take the wheel and stir.


Because the thing we do as Christians and people we think that we can make things happen, something goes wrong we immediately get on the horn and start trying to make things work.

Because people believe “Faith without works is dead”


And it is but sometimes you gotta stop and ask god “would you like for me to work this out or you got this” and sometimes the response is “stand still and know I am God”


Because when God does it he does it with such a ease of flow that you wonder “wow God how did it come together so smoothly”


But when you let go and let god do it he will take you where you need to go with such a ebb and flow that you will look up one moment you where you were and now your where you’re supposed to be and you’re wondering how you got there


God did it.


But you have to let it go and let god do it, and that’s the one thing the enemy will fight you on the most and the hardest because of the fact that he wants to cause you problems because as long as you get out of position of trusting god and start trying to do it yourself due to work fear and frustration you get out of position and god can’t bless you till you hand that thing back to him so he can finish it


Allow God to sir and you be the Gas and you will always end up where you’re supposed to be, it when you take things into your own hands that you never end up in the right place.


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page