top of page

Not Letting Obstacles block you

Not Letting Obstacles block you



It has been raining and thunder storming every weekend for 4 days straight for the past few weeks

But the other day i was on the way to church and i walking the same way i normally walk and there was a tree blocking my path. It had fallen during the storm.


I had seen trees fall over when hit by lighting in person before. But this bothered me because not only was it there when i went to Mondays prayer service it was there when i went to my Thursday bible study.

Now what do you do?


Go back?


Find a new way,


There use to be a song when i was a kid that said "can't go under it... can't go over it... (they would say lets go through it) but you can't go through it either


So what option do you have left?


To go around it!!!


I walked around the the tree on the grass acrossed the stone wall and around the other side.

Now a lot of people may have turned back but you see a few great voices of coaching and ministry have said it best.


When you WHY is more important then your inconvenient you'll go get to your goal everytime.

Because my why is


Gods business Getting out Getting to my next level of blessing and happiness Seeing the manifistation of Gods promise in my life.


Which means if i have to submit my life to him


- Getting up every morning and praying to him between 3-6 - Going to church 4 days a week if its open i'm there - Staying in my work grinding on the things the lord has given me to do. - allowing the prophets, pastors, teachers and apostles speak into my life.


Not missing a beat because the promise is greater thenbthe road blocks that are trying to hinder me, my destination, my happiness depend on my obedient submission, because it is a sub-mission to Gods greater plan for my life.


The blessings of the lord are avaible to everyone, but not everyone is willing to subit to that degree.

Most people in church figure they fall short of gods Grace so they don't even try.


My bible teacher said it best "we do what we want to do" even when its out of the will of God they just ask for repentance and mercy and mark on god having forgotten our sins because they were cast into the sea.


I pray those people don't go to heaven and god say "go way from me for i never knew you"

Because you have to be willing to "go the distance others would not go in order to get the things others will not get."


So what are you willing to find a way around in order to recieve the fullness of the blessings of the lord he has for you.

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page