top of page

Giving Beyond yourself stretches you to your New Elevation

Giving Beyond yourself stretches you to your New Elevation



Giving Beyond yourself


What is wrong with giving beyond yourself. To most people they have a BIG problem with Giving beyond yourself.


“I ended up having a conversation with someone from church who was asking why do I give when I don’t have XYZ, why do you push yourself so hard to help someone when you need help… you need to give from XYZ…. If your struggling you should look out for yourself.”


And that really convicted me.


No to stop giving but to KEEP giving.


You see because most people at church would when they pay tithes and offering, the church says “pay ten percent and they pay 10% ONLY, (a lot of them will short change god that if they got bills to pay)

I once heard someone say “how you do 1 thing is how you do everything”


So if your only giving ten percent in church are you only giving ten percent at work, at home etc. and short changing in these area’s because “I gotta do ME, I gotta take care of ME”


But ME, I Give 80, 85 and 90% and EVERY time I give MORE of myself and so much more was given back to me, Not in a way they everyone else could see but in ways that I could see by way of God.

• Physically

• Emotionally

• Socially

• Spiritually

I am blessed in ALL of these ways, when I get money I take care of what I need and I take every single thing left and give it,


To church To Donate to Ministries Donate to Church’s


I am blessed in the return for it, but you see A lot of other people don’t have the courage to stretch that much because they don’t have FAITH that the lord will get it back. You don’t know the things that god is putting you through in order to HELP others and then turn around and Help you.


Blessings, come when you stretch beyond yourself, beyond your limit beyond which you are.


Because when you are willing to do what others WON’T do your able to GET what things that others won’t GET.” Because, you’re willing to stretch.


I know that by me stretching in this season and denying myself so many things in this season of my life when I get to my Next season, it will ALL make sense, the NEXT season is where it will all come together I can do without NOW so that I can have it ALL in the next season.


What are you willing to do in order to stretch to reach it?


Not to allow ANYTHING to put itself before what the lord is trying to do in your my and every child of gods life. A lot of people may be having so many problems in the church because they are more concerned with self and don’t believe if they give beyond god will give it back pressed down shaken together and running over.


So what are you going to do today to give beyond yourself in order to stand on top of the glass ceiling and walk in the New Elevation

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page