top of page

Covered in the Storm

Covered in the Storm (June 19th)



Today has been an interesting day they were calling for rain today but this morning I had to deal with my sleep being broken twice then there were people repairing my father’s apartment. Then they told us to leave because they didn’t want us to get sick from dust.


I thought about it and I realized something I am being covered in this storm, because as soon as we returned the apartment was empty I was able to do what I need to do and I was able to get out of there in the timing I desired to.


It reminded me how God has me covered, and I remembered it was summer time last year and it had been intermediately raining off and on all summer but this one day I was at the park where I normally went to every day to get my peace and quiet time to think and it had been raining in days prior and I knew it was going to rain. But you see I figured I would get inside the house when I saw the storm clouds rolling in.


This day I didn’t I sat there on the bench in a cove of tries and it started to torrential down poor and low and behold as hard ads it was raining because of where I was sitting in the trees I didn’t get wet I put up the umbrella and it barely got wet and I was amazed but it was pouring down. It wasn’t until I moved out of that cove did I get wet walking across the street home


When you are in Gods obedience he will keep you covered in the storms in life. As I sit here in the library righting this it is down pouring outside and I know, no matter what it is I’m going through, Gods got me Covered.


Even in the midst of ALL the challenges I had to Go through this week and it was myriad of them I realized, even when I don’t see God in it he’s there. Even when I don’t feel at peace in my spirit he’s still there.


God is always there it’s when you’re in accordance to him you find that you run something’s come together between and you’re okay, keep praying when the weight is on you (THAT THE BEST TIME TO PRAY!!!)

  • You pray

  • you fight

  • you war

  1. What ever you do DON’T STOP

  2. Don’t Quit

  3. Don’t Throw in the towel

I have been drinking one of the worst tasting vegetable drinks I have ever blended this week and it has been pulling things off me and out of me that I need it to pull out

  • Mentally

  • Emotionally

  • Spiritually

  • Physically

  • And sometimes socially

And yes when I noticed the insanity of what was happen I could have said “God you know what I didn’t sign up for this that drink tastes nasty, I fought you 3 days to even blend it… I quit I’m just going to throw it out and not drink no more I can’t deal… I’m done”


Because around day four I did contemplate tossing it out but you know what I didn’t I pushed through I only got one more day and I notice even now I’m getting stronger and stronger by the day and I’m not going to risk my break through because I don’t like a little turbulence and taste of a shake, why because I’m stronger than this, I am WAY better than this… I use to do three day liquid fast like that were nothing… I can manage this. Why because My lord is covering me


“all things work together for your greater good… for those that follow the lord”


I work with him and have faith in him he will flush out of me the toxins that can’t go with me, and I will be better on the other side.


Because, I am Covered In the storm

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page