top of page

Open doors


Open Doors(June 19th)


Have you ever believed God for a Door to open in your life to lead you out of the dysfunction in the current circumstances that you’re dealing with in your life.


I have been on a walk with God for the past 28 months it has had its ups it has had its down it has had its rewards and its struggles


But that is what a faith walk is

“Though you slay me, but still I trust you”


And I remember about 2 years ago sitting in my room and I woke up and I started praying

Ask and ye shall receive, seek and ye shall find and Knock and it shall be opened. I had a full on list of these things that I was desiring I would meditate on it day and night and it wasn’t till about last year this time I started to see manifestation because I started to see plans starting to form in relation to it.

And now I’m starting to see things starting to come together in a way I didn’t see before, things are starting to get to the point of closing up and closing out the previous season and preparing me for the new place and platform.


I had a dream last month of


CULMINATION!!! Gates just swinging open ever so slowly doors opening


But you see god has to begin to show you manifestation of what he’s bring to you and what he did is in the past week every time I go into a room in my house to shut the door (and most of the time this door shuts without too much trouble) it’s not shutting it will stay open… I turn around thinking it’s shut and second I look back it’s wide open… or when I it does nearly come close it stays open two to three inches.


I think that’s a sign from god saying “NOW the doors are open”


Just before I moved the last time the weeks and months leading up to my move I kept having trouble with the door to my room sticking I couldn’t get it open when I was outside I had to force it open and I truly believe that it was god saying “this isn’t your room anymore… get ready I’m moving you out of here”


You see god will always tell you and show you what he is planning to do with your life before he does it through signs, and I have been living and paying attention to these things for the past two years. You see you have to have “eyes to see and ears to hear”


And we are currently in a season of

  • Open doors

  • Open heaven -

  • New opportunities -

  • New favor -

  • New resources


If we are obedient enough to hear and understand what the lord is trying to tell us that he is doing, through dreams, signs and wonders.


“…the lord is doing a New thing do you not perceive it”


He is showing us what he needs for us to see and if we are open to it he will move for and with us… he is preparing to open the door in ways that we can’t even begin to image.


“it will be as if you dreamed”


And you know that you are being prepared for a momentous shift for ALL the things that you are having to deal with in preparation for that thing. And let me tell you the past 6 days have been torturous when it comes to the things that I have had to fight off in a contain war fair battle but the thing I learned was that it was a testing period preparing me for the next move of God so that when this DOOR OPENS I will be able to run through it and the Lord will be able to trust me to run through it.


And I already have been for warned I might want to turn back after being in it for a short period of time, but I can’t I have to go and keep moving I know that and I am mentally preparing myself for it.


Because you can’t ask God to open a door for you and then want to run back through when the door don’t quite look like what you expected it to look like on the other side. There is reason god is putting you there and there is a reason you will be in that because your supposed to fix It, just like previous season you will go through it and you will war through it until you get the victory.


So are you ready to walk through that open door when it comes.




Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page