top of page
  • Writer's pictureTajma Cameron

Let's Go Egg Crazy

Updated: Mar 19, 2019

When I think about Eggs I think about when I was a Child and the first time, I tasted that creamy fluffy salty scramble of Heaven I feel in love with is and I was never able to forget it  I am reminded of walking in the kitchen in that little apartment on Bluff dale Road {it was huge to me because I was a Kid} but I remember seeing my mom standing over the stove with a fork stirring around the constancy of yellow concoction, I was immediately intrigued because it was my favorite color what was she cooking only lights on was the light over the stove and the light over the sink different contrast because this golden light over the stove and stark white light over the sink. And the smell of salt as she put a pinch of pepper in the pan and then turned the fire off. It was done.



This was my first experience of Eggs when they were Brought to me on the plate with my waffles Bacon, when I got my first taste of that yellowy concoction I was hooked, I watched my dad cook his eggs one time and He didn’t like his eggs as hard cooked as us so his were more runny with a lot more pepper, I when he made eggs for me his way and I wasn’t impressed I loved my fluffy eggs.  So today I will be telling you about three of my most Favor recipes for Eggs... Let's Get started shall we   Scrambled Eggs       As time went by I began to see different ways and sources and learn HOW to make Eggs, I have seen scrambled Eggs made, with salt Pepper and even other seasoning, seasoning salt or see salt. A little bit of Milk mixed in to make it peak and fluffy, without it, 1, 3... small or Large  Scrambled in a pan, this fluffy fun recipe as to home I love to see my Eggs Being made  Start Out with Eggs {1-3} Salt [pinch} Peeper [pinch] Milk {tsp}  Then you take a Bowl Break your eggs into it, you can stir them together straight {or you can separate the whites from the yoke, Whip the yoke then whip the whites till they become fluffy and white foam and drop them back into the yoke and whip the yoke together with the foam} Drop into the pan before the egg deflates Drop your Pinch of salt and pepper and if you think the egg is fluffy enough with the whipped whites don’t add Milk but to make it even more fluffy you add that teaspoon of milk {table spoon for three eggs} let the egg start to cook when you see the egg start to cook on the edge fold in the egg into the milled with plastic spatulate mixing it together for your fluffy eggs... Place on a plate and serve   



V.  Omellte A omelets it the next step up from your scrambled Egg, so you start our with your same basic ingredients as above but with a omelets this is when you can get fancy and you can start to Add things I remember Growing up when my mom and dad would chop up Bacon and Sausage and put cheese inside, If you Don’t Like meet go Veggie directions


  • Carrots

  • Onions

  • Celery

  • Tomato's

So you start out this time with twice the eggs 4-6 {depending on how many people your cooking for and how big your eggs are} mix up your eggs the same way as scrambled and {precut everything you want to add to the eggs}

Now me I have fallen in love with Avocado so I mix a whole avocado in the yoke mix until smooth, and {either make your own pesto}or buy store bought pesto adding your desired amount. Place your butter or oil to prevent sticking

Then pour the mix into the pan let it start to cook as it starts to cook up don’t touch it... start to sprinkle in your onion, carrots people celery evenly over the surface {or either to the one side or down the middle} depending on how you want your omlette

For one side put it on one side of the egg then as the egg stiffens up let it get cooked till you can lift the opposite side up from the pan with the spatula fold it over even to meet the other side press it down and then flip the side that had the add in from its side to the other side now it moveable slide it out into the pan and enjoy Or you put all you vegetable add ins in the middle then you're just going to fold over from left over the middle then fold from the right over the opposite side till it looks almost like a burrito, slide it onto your plate let it cool a few moments and then you're ready to eat.    



VI.  Quinch       

A. This you have to go out and get or make your open Tart Crust some people use pie Crust, you can make your tart dough        

B. In a large bowl, combine flour and salt. Cut in butter until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Stir in water, a tablespoon at a time, until mixture forms a ball. ...  Roll dough out to fit a 9 inch pie plate. Place crust in pie plate. Press the dough evenly into the bottom and sides of the pie plate.      

  C. Now take the mix process I gave for your omelette So you start out this time with twice the eggs 4-6 {depending on how many people your cooking for and how big your eggs are} mix up your eggs the same way as scrambled and {precut everything you want to add to the eggs}Now me I have fallen in love with Avocado so I mix a whole avocado in the yoke mix until smooth, and {either make your own pesto}or buy store bought pesto adding your desired amount.


One your pie crust has started to turn that light tan take out the oven Pour your Mixture into the crust and then add your cheese whatever your favorite then top it off with sausage bits crumbled and or bacon bits {make and crumble} or sprinkle store bought bits on top lightly but evenly a crossed the top. {to your liking} Slip it in the oven for 40 – 50 minutes slip knife in and when it comes out cleans it is complete

VII. Conclusion       

A. So I have given you three of my favorite Egg Recipes and it all started out with watching my mother make some of the fluffiest eggs I ever ate ass a kid as we grow older our tastes change and we learn we grow we experiment but we always go back to our favorite ALL AMERCAN pastimes of food         

B. these aren’t all you can do with your eggs but these were my top favas, you can do so much more from Fry eggs, Pouch eggs, even turn them into Deviled Eggs but whatever you do Enjoy your Eggs.       

C. But If You Love what you have read, Comment Down below let me know what your favorite recipe is and what you're going to try out... even share your tweaks if you decide to try the recipe out, Food is a luxury that we take for granted, there are so many out there going hungry, in the streets, so many in other countries that aren’t even able to eat and are eating things people should never eat... if you have the ability to Give, Give, if you have the ability to make a extra meal fund homeless person and Give it away, Make one and Feed one... take time to bless someone else Love Faith peace and Blessing 

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by APPETIZING ADVENTURES. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page