top of page
  • Writer's pictureTajma Cameron

Strong “Headed” Independent Woman

Updated: Jun 23, 2022

Are we out here purpetuating the Lie of the stong independet woman and what impact is that making apon our relationships in the long run




Strong “Headed” Independent Woman You hear about woman I gotta be ”Independent woman”

Independent woman, But, what if, Miss strong headed independent woman is exactly what is running your king away.

I remember a woman tells a story “I met this guy, he was nice we got along we were we were together for 2 or three years , I was nice I was docile and I was sweet but he never seen me working but he knew I was a lawyer and what I did so he asked me to have a Business three way for my expertise” I did it I was so happy and I was showing up showing out showing my Business savvy and acumen and I was LIT in that conference…. After that call he was intimidated and he dumped me”

Now, you see there is a Essence of woman that have this very strong will independent essence about them that is running these men off.

When I was younger my mother trained me into being a follower and as I kept moving in that and EVERY time after I became an adult, I began to try to take control of my life, going to school, get a job have my own apartment. It NEVER happened.

EVERY time I mean EVERY time I tried to become miss independent, I couldn’t get the job, the apartment, I had no money, at times I Looked like I was on point on the outside, but didn’t have my miss independent dependability.

BUT WHY!!!

Because, I believe GOD wanted me to stay in a submitted and in submitted state, and if I became miss independent, I would have become to Prideful and controlling and it would make me HARD to submit for the type of man the lord wants to hook me up with.

I will never forget the Broadcast I was looking at and man was talking about. How men look at woman. “a man is raised as a young boy to be a giver and to serve his mother and to help and assist and when he grows up he want to find a wife that he can cater to and help and assist and that will love him but will receive him and look up to him… to be the strength in your household and to be looked upon as the head of the household”

So how can you be a wife if you’re not willing to be submitted and love the man but as miss strong independent you DON’T allow the man to be that you’re the man and the woman in the relationship so he’s looking at you like “what do you need me for”

I literally remember me say to a previous relationship “I am doing something now… I’ll get back to your LATER” you know my relationship ended within 24 hours of that comment. It stuck out to me

We HAVE to allow men to be men and NOT treat them like our kids or run them over, we have to be willing to lay things down and give them to our men. It’s a mentality that we have that are carrying our MOTHERS pains and hurts into our relationships

That I’m not going to be run over like my momma was so I’m going to do it all to be used like my momma was”

Your carrying your mom’s issues and putting that weight on your men and they don’t want it and art going to take that spirit on so they go and find someone that is more willing to be a balance and a compliment to them.

We need to complement our men not think we are going to run them over because they are not going to deal with it, you’re too strong he can be strong for you…. You think he’s going to take that and be your husband, we aren’t dealing with KEPT MEN, we are supposed to be kept by the man lead guided and submitted to him… so you need to review what in you is unhealed and deal with it and be strong for each other.

  • Deal

  • Heal

  • Learn to submit to god

Prepare to be a kingdom wife. For your covenant husband.



0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page