top of page
  • Writer's pictureTajma Cameron

Sausage and Lentil



Now I am always been a lover of sausage ever sense I was a young child the idea of sausage was given to me when my dad use to go all the way to north Carolina and get the Brightleaf sausages and those were AMAZING. Now I am grown I still love sausage


  • With pasta

  • With Rice and Veggie stir Fry

  • On a Roll like a hot dog

But when I discovered sausage and lentil recipe I found my perfect spin.

Now I have gone vegan so I am going to suggest Vegan Meats,

  • I use beyond meat

  • Field Roast {Yes it still tastes amazing}

you get your sausages and then you put it in the pan and you fries it with Garlic now you put your lentils in a pan with onions, Now I woul change this and use a my favorite Beans, a Nice Minestrone Farro full of Beans with onions I am a lover of Black beans so can a black beans will be amazing


Season with Basil, garlic, onions are good from the sausage, stick in the oven, Pour on top Broth.. You can use Shery, I don’t drink but found a great alcohol substitute, where you use Kambutcha Rose berry.


Try it let me know what you think

You can ad chopped sweet potato's

 Or do a pasta if you like

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page